Sage Awards

Sage Awards for Dance

Recognizing and celebrating Minnesota's vibrant dance community
$10 - $20
Ticket Prices: 
General Admission - $20
HCA - $15
Student- $10

Since 2004, the Minnesota SAGE Awards have been presented annually to honor choreographers, dancers, educators, presenters, scenic and lighting designers, visual artists and others who continue to make the Twin Cities a national center of dance.

This important celebration and recognition for local artists is named in honor of Sage Cowles with heartfelt appreciation for all she has done for Minnesota dance. The awards were created to celebrate the dance community and bring national attention to the tremendous amount of high caliber dance activity in the Twin Cities. Dana Kassel and Stuart Pimsler serve as coordinators for the SAGE Awards in collaboration with an advisory panel representing the Twin Cities dance community.

The Cowles Center, HRK Foundation, Dancing Fair and the McKnight Foundation generously supports the SAGE Awards program.

This year's SAGE Awards created by Andrea Leila Denecke. 


Oct 13
Tue @ 7:30pm